Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7] 8 9 ... 16 ReplyAdd Poll Send TopicPrint
Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) Doug Williams Polygraph Trial Discussion Thread (Read 134914 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box Wandersmann

Re: Doug Williams Polygraph Trial Discussion Thread
Reply #90 - May 15th, 2015 at 4:22pm
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
Joe McCarthy wrote on May 15th, 2015 at 2:21am:
If polygraph weren't here, you guys would just have something else to flip over.This is the human condition.

Joe -  I am a victim of the polygraph although I have survived better than many victims.  I am a retired Federal Agent.  My story is too long to tell here except that I am a double victim, the polygraph helped kill my father in 1986 and took food off of my table in 2012.  I despise the current use of the polygraph by parts of our government that are every bit as evil as anything that existed in Nazi Germany or Stalinist Russia.  I am encouraged by a handful of polygraphers like you and Dan Mangan who have the moral courage to admit the shortcomings of the "box" and I am certain use the instrument as a tool and not a panacea of the truth like many of the misguided fools that are coming into your profession.  I blame self-serving moral cowards like the heads of many of our civilian and military agencies (SES and Flag rank) who stand-by as innocent people are ruined while they themselves pretend to expose themselves to the negative side of the polygraph when, in fact, they are immune from any negative consequences.  As to your statement above marked and quoted above,  I disagree.  To me the polygraph holds a place in American history next to the burning of witches in Salem and slavery.  I have seen people who are not only innocent,  but also include war heroes and the most honorable of our society, falsely labeled as traitors and criminals and I think this is the greatest evil in our society right now.  Any polygraph examiner who would allow an innocent person to b