Normal Topic Polygraph Questions (Read 4299 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box joejoe
New User

Polygraph Questions
Apr 24th, 2008 at 12:41am
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
So, I have a job offer and it requires that I take a fullscope (DoD).

I've already taken a CI with no problems, however I know that they really don't compare much.
Here are my questions:

1: What type of questions are asked. Specifically, questions about your personal life, have you ever stolen anything, etc? I download alot of software from various sources and I'm hoping this doesn't come back to bite me. (FYI, I've never done drugs)

2: I'm a two-time combat vet and see a doc about PTSD and have been diagnosed. I'm not ashamed, however I know it's a question on the exam, as well as every SF-86 I've ever filled out. I haven't yet had to disclose it, however I'm wondering if anyone has specific experience with this sort of thing. Is it likely to affect me?

3: I've heard about the pre-test and how some people go through it and don't even get to the exam. I guess my root questions are, what can I expect? What are the core questions that they are going to ask that could potentially hurt me. I don't plan on employing countermeasures, because I can just not accept the offer (it's a good one) if I feel like it's not going to work out for me. I don't want to be dishonest, but from what i've read, the punchline is basically, employ countermeasures and don't admit to anything...

Anyone have any insight? I need to let the company know by tomorrow so I'm hoping for a quick turnaround..

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box nopolycop
Especially Senior User

Re: Polygraph Questions
Reply #1 - Apr 24th, 2008 at 1:45am
joejoe wrote on Apr 24th, 2008 at 12:41am:
So, I have a job offer and it requires that I take a fullscope (DoD).

I've already taken a CI with no problems, however I know that they really don't compare much.
Here are my questions: