Hot Topic (More than 15 Replies) CVSA First time taker experience (Read 106277 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box z28camaro407
New User

CVSA First time taker experience
Feb 23rd, 2006 at 2:29am
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
8) Well hello my fellow Polygraph/ CVSA skeptics, this afternoon I took my CVSA for a local agency. Let first start off by saying it was the the biggest waste of an hour in my life. I studied CM a while back antcipating either a polygraph exam or CVSA. Well I got there at 1pm showed up early in a  suit and tie. I was greated by a Conman by the name of Detective %^&%$. So we go into a standard office nothing special no two way mirrors nothing, he places a tape recorder and tells me i am being recorded.He gives me the whole intro about how accurate the test is 100% according to him, and IT WILL DETECT DECEPTION there is no way around that he says, if you have taken the test and used  CM you know in the back of your mind you are laughing it up..Well anyways he quotes a scene from a movie which i wasnt paying attention I was thinking about sex with my girlfriend for some reason MMMMM happy thoughts. He then takes my pre exam packet with all the questions that he would ask me. Mind you i filled the packet out with a few minor incidents form High School that was it. Well he goes over all the questions twice without the .50 cent microphone attached. I look him right in the eyes and answered the questions. Ok now he says he ready for the test he then says he has to calibrate the machine HAHAHA i really think he was playing solitare or something. 3 minutes later he then says clip this microphone onto your collar ok with a smile. He then goes over what relevant and irrelevant questions are. He says i am going to ask you to lie on 2 questions i frogot what they were because they were so retarded. Ok now the test of all test scary huh not a bit. He goes over all the questions like 20 or so relevant question then his lie questions i used the breath