Normal Topic I got screwed by the police,they took my car. (Read 3969 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box happen2me
New User

I got screwed by the police,they took my car.
Apr 29th, 2002 at 10:09am
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
Ok, here is the scenerio.

On a Saturday, I had to work 9 am to 6 pm. Just before I got out of work my car was stolen. I'm a high school student and therefore drove a junker. A '88 Oldsmobile Cutlass, the key for the door didn't work(learned this the hard way) and didn't lock the door, the car could be started w/out a key so I drove w/out the keys on. Three days after filing a police report, one of my uncle's saw the car and called the police. I got my car back, arrested the guy. A couple weeks go by when I get a message from a detective who has some questions to ask. An appoinment was made and I got interrogated about the case and all. They thought that I had gotten someone to steal my car then "sell" it to them. They showed me a bunch of pictures of people I didn't knew and then the he asked, "Would you be willing to take a lie detector?" I stopped for a minute and then agreed but said I'm the nervous-type person. So, the "lie detector" test was scheduled, then rescheduled cause the guy was "sick". Finally, on February 12, 2002, I went in and did the pre-testing part of it, answering honest on everything(well, except for one question about having steal something, but at the time I didn't remember). This whole time I was shaking and very nervous about the test and the room was cold too. I was hooked up to the machine( it was done by a computer and measured everything seen shown in this site) The blood pressure machine was kinda tight but after complaining he did nothing. So, he asked me the questions and after taking 3 times, he said that I had failed. I was shocked and just kept telling him how it was inaccurate and how I did nothing wrong.