Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 22 ReplyAdd Poll Send TopicPrint
Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) Polygraph Countermeasure Challenge (Read 366882 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box George W. Maschke
Global Moderator

Make-believe science yields
make-believe security.

Re: Polygraph Countermeasure Challenge
Reply #30 - Jul 2nd, 2002 at 5:51pm
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
At Dr. Richardson's recent requst, we've changed his description on the AntiPolygraph.org home page from "top FBI polygraph expert, Laboratory Division" to "former Supervisor Special Agent, FBI Laboratory Division." Dr. Richardson sent me the following note:

Quote:
Dear George,

Although I appreciate your kind personal characterization of me as a top polygraph expert, I would ask you to change that characterization on the home page of the antipolygraph.org website to Former Special Agent, Federal Bureau of Investigation, Laboratory Division.  Although I completely understand that your characterization is meant to be simply your personal assessment (and although I do appreciate such from one as intelligent, reasoned, and articulate as you), I am asking for the aforementioned change for the following two reasons:

(1) In theory, a naive reader might misconstrue your personal characterization as an official title or status in the FBI which does not/did not exist for me or anybody else, and

(2) I would like to remove this as a possible source of distraction from the very badly needed discussion of substantive polygraph issues that you and others deeply care about.  Thank you for your assistance in handling this matter and best wishes for a pleasant 4th of July and in your continuing efforts,

Drew Richardson

Perhaps "the boys" or "ARIZONA" might now see fit to step forward from behind the veil of anonymity and accept Dr. Richardson's challenge?

George W. Maschke
I am generally available in the chat room from 3 AM to 3 PM Eastern time.