Normal Topic Anti-polygraph = Complete Misconception (Read 3628 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box Agent 762
New User

Anti-polygraph = Complete Misconception
Mar 4th, 2022 at 10:50pm
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
I'm not going to dive into every detail about myself but at this point, I don't even know where to look.

Late last year, I went into a polygraph examination with a certain 3 letter agency and was told I failed.  I was supposedly holding back information about committing a serious crime.  Unbelievable.  I sat there with the polygrapher and kept denying any accusation he made about me.  I left there pissed off as I've never been involved with anything in that matter in my life.

So, being barred from reapplying for 2 years, I had to look elsewhere.  I applied for another federal agency and made it all the way to the polygraph stage.  But before getting to this polygraph stage, I studied the Lie Behind the Lie Detector extensively as I never wanted to receive a false positive for something I've never committed again.  I read the whole book and also watched some of the YouTube videos.  I actually practiced a handful of times before going into this polygraph. I was more than enough prepared going into this BS application step this time.  I felt like the the deck of cards was equal this time around.

My apnea blocking and tongue biting was on point.  I can tell you the difference between a control/relevant/irrelevant question with ease and performed this functions perfectly and at the precise time.

After the first phase, I could tell my polygrapher was upset.  He said I know what you are doing and you need to quit it.  I looked at him confused and asked him to clarify what the problem was.  He didn't reply.

I go back in there and he rephrases the same relevant questions and has me go through it again.  Once again, I perform the apnea blocking and tongue biting with perfection and without any chance of being seen/caught.