Hot Topic (More than 15 Replies) How can we get polygraphs banned for employment (Read 13159 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box Doug Williams
Especially Senior User

Re: How can we get polygraphs banned for employment
Reply #15 - May 12th, 2014 at 10:25pm
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
Doug Williams wrote on May 7th, 2014 at 6:58pm:
This is what I have been advocating for almost forty years!  I have always said that one of the best ways to stop the use of the polygraph is to sue the hell out of the polygraph thugs who abuse people with it.  

Here is one attorney, Mr. Gene Iredale, who just chalked up a BIG W for the victims who have been abused by the practitioners of this insidious Orwellian instrument of torture incorrectly referred to as a "lie detector".

Polygraph operators, read it and weep!  Cry   Polygraph victims, read it and rejoice!  Grin

http://www.miamiherald.com/2014/05/07/4103242/dea-settles-suit-alleging-governme...

The lawsuit against the DEA for illegally administering polygraph examinations in direct violation of a federal law, the Employee Polygraph Protection Act, points out two things that I think merit much more scrutiny.  The first and most important is that this lawsuit pulls back the curtain and exposes the terribly intrusive and abusive tactics employed by polygraph operators – something I have been railing against since my testimony in congress in support of the EPPA in 1985.   The unconscionable actions of these polygraph operators are the very reason I have said that the use of this insidious Orwellian instrument of torture, aka the “lie detector” should be banned completely!