Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] 7 8  ReplyAdd Poll Send TopicPrint
Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) How do I react to control questions? (Read 49043 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box T.M. Cullen
God Member

Re: How do I react to control questions?
Reply #75 - Oct 11th, 2008 at 6:24pm
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
Quote:
A very large DOD agency that has been conducting polygraphs for decades. In fact, to add more background I have been working at this agency since 1986 so this is not my first go round. This was my forth periodic reinvestigation so including my pre-employment screening, it was my fifth round of undergoing the polygraph. During my last reinvestigation 5 years ago, I failed my first poly and passed the second one. Another example of the test not being accurate.

You can say it, NSA.  They got me too.

Quote:
This occurred while I was hooked up to the machine, but in between the actual set of standard polygraph questions. I was only being tested on those standard questions and all the rattling occured in the breaks in between those questiosn.   

Like I've said, it is an INTERROGATION, not a test.  If it was a test, why the need for rattling (and therefore BIASING) the examinee between chart readings?  Just collect and analyze the data and make a pronouncement.

Quote:
that is very upsetting... especially when your job depends on this stupid test.

Your job is on the line ONLY if you play along and make any kind of admission or volunteer any information.  You know, when they are telling you to "get it all off your chest so nothing will be bothering you about the questions".