Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 [2] 3 4  ReplyAdd Poll Send TopicPrint
Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) Background check? (Read 20556 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box CuriousSci

Re: Background check?
Reply #15 - Sep 20th, 2008 at 8:09pm
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
Hi Sancho,
  I'm new to this site. I am a scientist (of sorts) and am interested in the science behind the polygraph. I was hoping you could point me in the direction of some scholarly papers (preferably peer reviewed) relating to the polygraph. I tried a google search but nothing satisfactory came up.

Thanks!

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box notguilty1
Especially Senior User

Reply #16 - Sep 20th, 2008 at 10:23pm
Quote:
Hi Sancho,
 I'm new to this site. I am a scientist (of sorts) and am interested in the science behind the polygraph. I was hoping you could point me in the direction of some scholarly papers (preferably peer reviewed) relating to the polygraph. I tried a google search but nothing satisfactory came up.

Thanks!

I'd love to see tha answer to this..... Sancho?? Smiley

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box gary davis

Reply #17 - Sep 21st, 2008 at 1:10am
check the research publications at the Univeristy of Utah..dr raskin, kircher and dozen of others have published dozens of peer reviewed studies

gary

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box SanchoPanza
Especially Senior User

Reply #18 - Sep 21st, 2008 at 1:51am
Curious Sci: I see Gary Davis has answered your question, but, in all fairness, you should also ask Dr. Maschke if he can provide you with some scholarly papers (preferably peer reviewed) relating to the effectivness of the countermeasures he teaches in the book that he co-wrote regarding ways and means to attempt conceal criminal activity in order to cheat the testing process.

Sancho Panza