Normal Topic Are you kidding me? FBI rejection letter. (Read 31648 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box WOWitisover

Are you kidding me? FBI rejection letter.
Jul 14th, 2008 at 7:10am
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
I wanted to post my experience here and get any feedback that was offered. I think sharing the story will help me personally as is hard for me to currently swallow. 

I wanted a career in the FBI since I was in college. I graduated from college and enlisted in the US Army with a military intelligence MOS. I served as a reservist and was deployed over seas. I joined a police department and served for a couple years. Then I started my application process to the FBI as a special agent. I made it through the entire process including the Phase 2 testing, medical, the background check, and the polygraph. I failed my initial PT test that would have sent me to adjudication. I waited for over a year and drastically improved my physical fitness. I also experienced some personal issues that kept me from continuing testing right away. 

I got myself squared away and got my file reactivated. I was reactivated and completed a medical update, a background update, and then found out I had to take another polygraph because mine was over two years old. 

This did not worry me in the least as I had nothing to hide, and I had not had any problems with either my police polygraph or my previous FBI polygraph.