Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 2 [3] 4  ReplyAdd Poll Send TopicPrint
Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) Video and/or Sound Recording of Polygraphs (Read 28652 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box notguilty1
Especially Senior User

Re: Video and/or Sound Recording of Polygraphs
Reply #30 - Apr 3rd, 2008 at 2:37am
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
T.M. Cullen wrote on Apr 2nd, 2008 at 11:05pm:
Quote:
I'm interested in intelligent discussions not hearing about the whining and complaining about how bad my profession is.  

Then the following might be of interest to you:

http://www.nap.edu/openbook.php?isbn=0309084369

TC

Hey Sackett,
You may want to click on the above link and read what they have to say about "your profession" and us "whiners" 
Here is a little bit of it to get you started:

Polygraph Accuracy, 
Almost a century of research in scientific psychology and physiology provides little basis for the expectation that a polygraph test could have extremely high accuracy. The physiological responses measured by the polygraph are not uniquely related to deception. That is, the responses measured by the polygraph do not all reflect a single underlying process: a variety of psychological and physiological processes, including some that can be consciously controlled, can affect polygraph measures and test

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box sackett
Especially Senior User

Reply #31 - Apr 3rd, 2008 at 2:42am
Mr Cullen,

I have now read it.  Interesting information, but what point are you trying to make?

Sackett

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box notguilty1
Especially Senior User

Reply #32 - Apr 3rd, 2008 at 3:34am
sackett wrote on Apr 3rd, 2008 at 2:42am:
Mr Cullen,

I have now read it.  Interesting information, but what point are you trying to make?

Sackett

Yes, very interesting isn't it?  I think all that read it can see the point even if you can't or.... won't  Shocked

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box T.M. Cullen