Normal Topic Polygraph summary!! (Read 1999 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box chaoticseed
New User

Polygraph summary!!
Feb 25th, 2006 at 9:10pm
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
Well not so much a summary...

Im very new to this polygraph stuff so i dont know too much.  But ive read through the websites and have gained a little knowledge.

The way i see it if you can just control your SELF, and not worry about the question your being asked, you have no problem of passing the test!!! I could be wrong.

If your being asked a question you dont feel comfortable with, i suppose most people care about that question being asked,  cant you just not care.

I feel when i go into that room and take the polygraph test the only thing i might be nervous about is that room with that guy asking me $@#&ing stupid question.
In my mind i could care less about what hes asking me and simply deny the questions i have to lie about.  For some reason reading all the information i have read, has given me the confidence knowing that i WILL beat this polygraph test.(Correct me if im wrong)

If the the examiner asks me if ive smoked marijuana before in my life, in which i have, and i tell him "no" calmly without worrying about if the machine will detect any deception, would i be fine?

My question is, i guess:   If you can be totally calm and and answer the questions you need to answer falsely, similarily to in a way you would answer truthfully, ARE YOU GONNA PASS??

Summed up in my mind i think the only reason you fail is if you take the test worrying about something whether your lying or not...

One more thing...  If a thumbtack in the shoe will throw off a polygraph, is that because your focusing on the pain and if so instead of a thumbtack in the shoe(ouch*) how bout a really good cigarette burn somewhere else on your body(or something of that nature)???

"Powerful minds dont think alike!!"

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box retcopper
Very Senior User