Normal Topic Need help George! - CIA (Read 4121 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box Mr_X
New User

Need help George! - CIA
Jan 6th, 2006 at 2:38am
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
I am currently going through the processing for the CIA. I was discharged some years back from the military. I received a "Personality Disorder" under Honorable conditions. Will the CIA disqualify me from this for further processing? I do not have a history for this, I did hold a security clearance while in. Should I openly tell them or have them find out later? I know that the DOD will probably disqualify me, but I am not sure. I could use the help George.
« Last Edit: Apr 8th, 2006 at 2:44am by Mr_X »  

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box George W. Maschke
Global Moderator

Make-believe science yields
make-believe security.

Re: Need help George! - CIA
Reply #1 - Jan 6th, 2006 at 9:27pm
Mr X,

I'm no expert on CIA hiring policies, and I don't know for sure whether an eight-year-old "personality disorder" discharge will preclude you from employment with the Agency. But I suspect it will be highly prejudicial.

If you have a low tolerance for lies and deceit, you may wish to consider whether you're willing to submit to CIA polygraph interrogations. The polygraph is based on lies, and you can expect to be treated to this fraudulent ritual every five years if you are ultimately offered and accept CIA employment. See the CIA-related statements on the Personal Statements page for examples of the sort of treatment you may encounter.

George W. Maschke
I am generally available in the chat room from 3 AM to 3 PM Eastern time.
Tel/SMS: 1-202-810-2105 (Please use Signal Private Messenger or WhatsApp to text or call.)
E-mail/iMessage/FaceTime: antipolygraph.org@protonmail.com
Wire: @ap_org
Threema: A4PYDD5S
Personal Statement: "Too Hot of a Potato"
IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box George W. Maschke
Global Moderator

Make-believe science yields
make-believe security.