Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6 7 ... 38 ReplyAdd Poll Send TopicPrint
Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) MMPI 2 First 75 Questions out of 567 Psych Exam (Read 1095613 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box Jennymurphy

Re: MMPI 2 First 75 Questions out of 567 Psych Exam
Reply #60 - Jul 4th, 2008 at 12:54pm
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
Hey i dont know who was asking about weather the test holds up in a criminal court, im a student of criminology and tecnically it does hold up as a 'reference' however it cannot be used to say point blank if a person is sane or insane because it doesnt work in that method. as with alot of personality tests it doesnt say wrong/right it merly states how many attributes of a certain personality type a person taking the test appears to have.

famously karla homolka took the test after her husband was arrested and the test was given by a Dr. Ardnt, who actually found that her test result didnt appear to be anything like her! 

However, when working on a case such as this (im sing this as an example, im sure there are other better examples of its criminal use) it was already apparent that she had some physchological damage and unusual behaviour. (look up karla homolka and paul bernardo if you wish to know more) The test was given to homolka and at the end of it was a good explination of her behaviour that was seen as 'put of character. 

As with most personality test they can be slightly vague and used to explain almost everything, but this one is extremly accurate. 

However as she was never put on trial these where never shown. 

I hope that helps, any other examples i would be very interested to find out about! 

Also would say that it is the type of test thats almost 'unbeatable' there are only two answers to each question, and alot of the questions influence each other, for example: