Normal Topic NSA pre-employment polygraph examination(s) (Read 4171 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box dercak
New User

NSA pre-employment polygraph examination(s)
Aug 3rd, 2003 at 11:59am
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
I am a high school student who applied to NSA as part of a work study program through my high school.

I have thus far taken 3 polygraph tests, and 1 "security interview" which I can only describe as a polygraph test without the machine.  I was told during my 3rd polygraph that it was my "last chance."   

The application process started in September of last year, with the polygraphs being in October, December, and February.

All other applicants I know of have either received a letter of rejection, or a job offer. 
I have only received an email telling me that I had to come in for a 4th polygraph test.  My school received a list of those hired and those not, I was on neither list. They assumed I was not hired and want me to change my schedule for next year.

My little story aside, I was wondering if I should expect something different for this polygraph? Or will it be the same as the others where I tell them truth, and they tell me I'm not.

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box George W. Maschke
Global Moderator

Make-believe science yields
make-believe security.

Re: NSA pre-employment polygraph examination(s)
Reply #1 - Aug 4th, 2003 at 7:37am
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
dercak,

Be aware that you've probably posted enough information for the NSA polygraph unit to identify you. (Polygraphers from various federal agencies read the posts here, and there are presumably not many high school students applying for work-study programs who were polygraphed in October, December, and February and have been scheduled for a fourth polygraph.)

I cannot predict how your fourth polygraph "test" will go, but I can give you some background information that may be helpful.