Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) Thanks to TLBTLD, I PASSED!!! (Read 33812 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box Great--Ful

Thanks to TLBTLD, I PASSED!!!
Dec 16th, 2002 at 1:35am
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
Hello all,

I have been working in the security field for about three years now.  About a year ago, I decided that I wanted to be a Police Officer.  I work with officers on almost a daily basis and decided that that was what I wanted to do with my life.  Through talking with the officers I found out that during the hiring process I would have to take a Lie Detector Test.  Well, I pretty much put up the white flag at that point.  There were certain mistakes that I made when I was 17 that I knew would automatically disqualify me.  I tried some heavy drugs for a very brief period that year and smoked my weight in marijuana ???  That's been years ago now, but I knew that time wasn't a factor when it came to the heavy stuff.  I decided to look a little more into the whole polygraph thing after hearing murmur's from some officers that it was "bullshit" and that's when I came across this site.  That was December of last year.

I studied TLBTLD and read posts on this site for about six months and then finally put my application in in June of this year.  The process was a little drawn out but pretty much stress free until last week when I took my poly.  Well first of all, it was my responsibility to call the polyagrapher to make the appointment.  I called him up on Monday and he asks me how Tuesday morning at 10am sounds.  "That's tommorow!!!!"  I screamed inside my head, but outloud I said "sounds great".   

I get to his office at 9:40 am.  I didn't bring a book like TLBTLD suggests but I was well aware that I might be under surveillance.  I let the secretary know I was there and I sat down.  Literally 30 seconds later a man comes into the waiting room and introduces himself to me and asks me back to his office.  It was Time!!!