Normal Topic FBI PHASE II TESTING (Read 39753 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box ACE

FBI PHASE II TESTING
Jan 31st, 2002 at 3:44am
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
Does anybody out there know what I can be studying to prepare for the Phase II test with the FBI?  I am not asking for any unlawful disclosures here, just a little guidance.

Thanks

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box jrjr2
New User

Re: FBI PHASE II TESTING
Reply #1 - Apr 21st, 2002 at 11:58am
I cannot give you specifics because I signed a non disclosure agreement  but I can tell you that if you have any friends in the airline industry the interviews they go through are very similar, I know because I am a pilot and all the mock interviews I did in college prepared me for this. The written is very straight foward, if your writting skills are below college level you will have trouble. You must be able to look at data and compile it into a coherent report.
I found it to be a very easy test but I was at the interview with 20 people and close to half of them failed.
good luck. 
P.S. I was taken out by the polygraph if you have any doubts about using countermeasures i strongly suggest you lay those doubts to rest and employ whatever tactics you have at your disposal

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box ACES RESPONSE

Reply #2 - Apr 21st, 2002 at 10:01pm

Quote:

Does anybody out there know what I can be studying to prepare for the Phase II test with the FBI?  I am not asking for any unlawful disclosures here, just a little guidance.
Thanks

ACE,
    You will have an oral interview (with 3 agents, that each ask about 5 questions) and it lasts approx 1 hour. The questions range from moral, ethical and job related info. They want to know about you and your experiences, and how you resolved problems at work/home/school/personal. This is a time where you toot your own horn.