Normal Topic Polygraph samples (Read 3943 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box matrix8
New User

Polygraph samples
May 3rd, 2001 at 4:37am
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
Greetings,
    I am an Electrical Engineer and am looking for "Polygraph samples". This would include the paper "strip charts" or the newer electronic "trend charts" (copy of software reading?). I am looking for the analysis reports that would normally accompany the charts. In other words: This type of trend line is a supposed "lie", and this type of  trend line is supposed truth. It seems to me that this information would be available someplace. Maybe an anonymous donor, or contacting polygraph manufactures directly for sample readings? Thanks in advance!
Roll Eyes

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box Nate
User

Re: Polygraph samples
Reply #1 - May 3rd, 2001 at 4:56pm
If you ask real polygraph examiners for this they will laugh at you.  I don't know if this true, but they say  you won't be able to understand the lines because you need like a billion hours of training blah blah blah.  Go to polygraphplace.com and ask this same question and I bet they answer you this way.  It also might help you to understand what Relevant, Control, and Irrelevant questions are when looking at the responses on the charts.  Try reading the free book on this site, "The Lie Behind the Lie Detector" some knowledge on the subject.

“Whoever undertakes to set himself up as judge in the field of truth and knowledge is shipwrecked by the laughter of the Gods" &&&&-Albert Einstein &&
IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box George W. Maschke
Global Moderator

Make-believe science yields
make-believe security.

Reply #2 - May 3rd, 2001 at 5:45pm