Normal Topic Why do current policemen get HARDER polygraphs?   (Read 2518 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box Ben

Why do current policemen get HARDER polygraphs?  
Mar 28th, 2001 at 12:23pm
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
I was wondering why current law enforcement officers get HARDER polygraph tests then entry level applicants? If I had walked in off the street to the agency I had just applied for, I would have had one page of questions on the polygraph test.  They gave me a whole other page of offensive questions because I was a police officer.  Why? I am already in a public trust position in which I carry a gun and do essentially the identical job I am applying for.  The results of the test said I "showed reactions" on things like drug use since I have been a police officer. My question is how can a ridiculous accusation like that be made when my department has a rigorous monthly random drug test policy? I believe Police Officers deserve more trust, not less, and we tend to show more reactions on Polys because we SEE the very things they ask about (not do them) on a daily basis.

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box Jane Doe III

Re: Why do current policemen get HARDER polygraphs
Reply #1 - Mar 28th, 2001 at 9:01pm
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post