Normal Topic Another CBP failure (Read 4354 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box 0311

Another CBP failure
Aug 26th, 2015 at 2:19am
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
My experiences are very similar to 11x Ranger. I also have a military background hold a security clearance, etc. I was a CBP Officer that transitioned to ICE  under a two year term appointment. When the two years was up I was not converted to a permanent employee. I was under the delusion that my federal time carried over and I was not under a new appointment. Oh well...
Anyway after trying to fight it. I was told to just reapply from scratch which I did under a disabled veterans category. The reinstatement was there, I was one polygraph test away from getting my old job back. 

It was ugly experience. I could just copy and paste everyone's experience here as to what I went through. But as bad as the interrogation got, I admitted to nothing. He just kept trying to make me out to be some war criminal. He was convinced that I did something unlawful in combat and kept insisting that he had my back if I told him what I did overseas. 

I kept the actual polygraph experience brief because I need options. I can't wait three years. I need my old job back. I went to the Feds Hire Vets website and they state that I can be appointed as a disabled vet. CBP emailed me stating they do not hire under that program. 

Would writing my congressman help? How can some applicants get up to FOUR retests and I get the too bad you got cut email? I at least want another retest. Would contacting OPM help?
What can I do?

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box xenonman
God Member
Banned

May sarin, ricin, and
variola major befall
Langley

Re: Another CBP failure
Reply #1 - Sep 25th, 2015 at 6:56pm
You might try contacting a security clearance lawyer, of whom there are many, mostly in the DC area. Smiley Roll Eyes

What do we call it when every employee of the Agency's Office of Security