Normal Topic CIA employment (Read 9426 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box ayepatch
New User

CIA employment
Aug 26th, 2010 at 11:54pm
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
I'm a college student and applied for an undergraduate position within the CIA about 30 days ago. According to their site, they will contact you within 45 days if you meet their designated requirements. So, I have two questions regarding this...:

1. Does the fact that it's been a month and I have heard nothing mean they're not interested in me? I'm well aware the recruitment process is supposed to take a very long time, but I've heard of people both on this forum and otherwise being contacted within 2 weeks of application submission.

2. If I do not meet what the deemed minimum requirements, will I be told I have not been selected?

Thank you all in advance for any advice and answers you may be able to provide.

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box BowBall
New User

Re: CIA employment
Reply #1 - Sep 4th, 2010 at 8:01pm
Each case is different and the time varies, but if you have not received a call in the 45 days they will not notify you.  I'm pretty sure this is stated somewhere on their website.  By the way are you still an undergrad in your senior year applying for a permanent position, or did you graduate this past May?  Just curious because I'm planning on applying, but I don't know if I should wait till I graduate or apply in the Fall since it takes 6-12 months.

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box ayepatch
New User

Reply #2 - Sep 7th, 2010 at 3:53pm
You don't qualify for the program if you're a senior. 

The site states that students leaving high school, freshmen, and sophomores may apply for the program. Also, I guess you didn't see it in my post, but I wrote "According to their site, they will contact you within 45 days if you meet their designated requirements".