Normal Topic Poly is a joke (Read 6302 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box Proud
New User

Poly is a joke
Mar 23rd, 2010 at 1:58am
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
So, I am graduating from a top ten grad school in my field and thought it would be fun to work for the CIA. So I came up to DC, visited and saw how expensive the area is... but thought it might be worth it.
Until today. I admitted to past drug use and everything else I had done. I am a decorated Iraq vet, a member of the church, and I spend my extra time (when not playing with my 2 year old) volunteering for the homeless.
Still, according to the poly, I somehow have time to do drugs (within the past two years) and even was accused of being a Mexican drug runner (I'm a short white, blonde guy with "grad school gut")... I just got out of the Army Reserve and basically am a pretty good guy.  My only vice is the occasional beer and some small bets on football and the bball tournament... No drugs. I actually got myself in trouble when he accused me of doing drugs and I laughed... and when retested, he told me I was still lying... so I told him this was a joke. They invited me back but I decided tonight I am not going and being accused of this again. I volunteered for over 100 combat missions and hit a roadside bomb... I have earned my respect. And I still have a good job. 
I am sure it was a mind game and I would have been fine going back tomorrow. but I don't feel like moving across the country to work for a place that treats me like that.  Too bad, for the CIA. I could have contributed. 
I did pray last night that God give me a sign if I was in the right place. He answered.

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box George W. Maschke
Global Moderator

Make-believe science yields
make-believe security.

Re: Poly is a joke
Reply #1 - Mar 23rd, 2010 at 6:15pm