Normal Topic Wow just a little nervous. (Read 4094 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box Jason D
New User

Wow just a little nervous.
Jul 31st, 2009 at 3:26am
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
Hey signed up on these boards to ask a quick question.   

I am a criminal justice student and I am really wanting to be in the FBI after I get my degree but these polygraph tests I have seen on those TV shows that talk about its inaccuracy, some of the posts on heretalking about it has made me quite nervous about taking a test when I do in hopefully a few years.   

For example, I know they will ask drug questions and yes I have done drugs before.  I have smoked marijuana and took some pills before when my friend had surgery once, thats the extent of it.  I was wondering how serious they areabout denying someone employment for things they did when they were younger and stupid.  I am in college now and am serious about my studies and about being in the FBI, I would hate to be denied because of just stupid things I just did in the moment.  I am not a pothead, I don't use any hard drugs regularly...actually ever for that matter.  I won't touch any of that stuff.

Anyways, like I said just some things made me nervous and wondered if I should worry about the test?

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box George W. Maschke
Global Moderator

Make-believe science yields
make-believe security.

Re: Wow just a little nervous.
Reply #1 - Jul 31st, 2009 at 4:39am