Normal Topic "Failed" Polygraph and Lost Job (Read 17220 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box ExCop46
New User

"Failed" Polygraph and Lost Job
Apr 2nd, 2009 at 4:43am
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
Until recently, I was an officer with a large sheriff's department in the southeast. I was called into IAD after a rumor surfaced in the jail that was supposedly started by a local known prostitute and whom I have had numerous runins with while working a sidejob at the bus station. This rumor was heard by a corrections officer and passed up the chain of command. That is when I was called into IAD. I was told that supposedly this prostitute had told a C.O. that I had picked her up and paid her for sex in the back of a cruiser while working at the bus station. She had not signed a complaint against me, and was unable to be located to be interviewed (how convenient!). I was read the Garrity Warning and signed a form that I had been advised and understood my rights under Garrity. I was asked and truthfully  denied that I had ever had sexual contact with her or any other prostitute, never had sex in a county vehicle, in uniform, or while on duty. I advised the IAD Lt that I had been cursed and threatened by this crackhead prostitute on more occasions than I could count and that the only thing I could PROVE is that I had never used a cruiser while working at the bus station. He asked if I would submit to a "voluntary" polygraph and I immediately agreed. After all, I had been truthful and had nothing to hide.