Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) Insurance Claims (Read 48877 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box Pugs423
New User

Insurance Claims
Mar 17th, 2009 at 3:21am
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
Kind of new to this but need a liitle help!!!
My truck was vandilized and burned,  now my Insurance Company has asked me to take a Poly test,  but I really do not trust the tests.
Do i have a n option to deny the test, or will they with hold the payment for my truck.
By th eway I'm in Tennessee and the INs Company is Allstate.
PLease someone give me som advice,  thanks

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box Twoblock
God Member

Re: Insurance Claims
Reply #1 - Mar 17th, 2009 at 7:34am
You cannot be required to take a polygraph and if you are sanctioned for your refusal, the insurance compay is wide open for a hefty lawsuit. I'm not a lawyer but i'm pretty sure that;s right. it would be smart to check with a lawyer on this.

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box George W. Maschke
Global Moderator

Make-believe science yields
make-believe security.

Reply #2 - Mar 17th, 2009 at 11:27am
Pugs423,

You're right not to trust the polygraph "test": polygraphy has no scientific basis and is inherently biased against the truthful. I very much doubt that Allstate can legally compel you to submit to this fraudulent procedure. Is any mention of a polygraph requirement made in your insurance policy? (I found no mention of polygraphs on Allstate's website.)

George W. Maschke
I am generally available in the chat room from 3 AM to 3 PM Eastern time.
Tel/SMS: 1-202-810-2105 (Please use Signal Private Messenger or WhatsApp to text or call.)
E-mail/iMessage/FaceTime: antipolygraph.org@protonmail.com
Wire: @ap_org
Threema: A4PYDD5S
Personal Statement: "Too Hot of a Potato"
IP Logged

New User

Reply #3 - Mar 17th, 2009 at 3:17pm