Normal Topic Online CIA Application Ignored? (Read 9727 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box JimmyDean
New User

Online CIA Application Ignored?
Nov 19th, 2007 at 1:47am
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
Hello,

This is my first time here.  I just recently applied for a CIA analyst position online about a month ago, and have not yet heard anything back.  

I consider myself a good candidate (went to a top college, military experience, etc...), so I am curious as to why I haven't heard anything back.

Has anyone here at least received some kind of rejection letter after applying online, so at least you know they rejected you, and your application wasn't simply lost in the system?

Thanks,
JimmyDean

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box T.M. Cullen
God Member

Re: Online CIA Application Ignored?
Reply #1 - Feb 17th, 2008 at 7:18pm
Jimmy,

They probably get hundreds of applications per day!

Do you live near a university?  The intelligence agencies send recruiters periodically to campuses.  Go to their next visit.

Do you know anyone working at the CIA?

Competition is fierce at the CIA.

"There is no direct and unequivocal connection between lying and these physiological states of arousal...(referring to polygraph)."

Dr. Phil Zimbardo, Phd, Standford University

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box Evan S
Senior User

Reply #2 - Feb 18th, 2008 at 3:14am
T.M. Cullen wrote on Feb 17th, 2008 at 7:18pm:
Jimmy,

They probably get hundreds of applications per day!

Do you live near a university?  The intelligence agencies send recruiters periodically to campuses.  Go to their next visit.

Do you know anyone working at the CIA?

Competition is fierce at the CIA.