Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) LAPD/LASD poly (Read 16350 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box Sergeant1107
God Member

Re: LAPD/LASD poly
Reply #15 - Oct 16th, 2007 at 10:40pm
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
Paradiddle wrote on Oct 16th, 2007 at 10:08pm:
Quote:
My story, if you accept it, would lead any reasonable person to question the utility of the polygraph.  If you believe I have been a sworn officer for over ten years and am currently a shift supervisor who enjoys the utmost respect of the people serving under him, it would be more difficult to pass my tale off as the bitter rantings of some guy on the Internet.  You might actually have to consider that the polygraph screws over some very good people, and I'm sure you would prefer not to do that

See "Sarge", there you go again writing like you are masquerading as another person other than who you are. Your writing is SVA 101 deceptive. You can deny all you want, but your pronouns and sentences suggest there is a different truth than your words. If you were pro-polygraph I would still be very suspicious of you due to your smoky "tells" and verb/noun usage. Sorry chief. I smell fish. Has nothing to do with your alliances.

I expected nothing less.

I understand your inability to deal with my story.  It must be difficult for you and your breathren to accept.

If you are truly skilled in statement analysis (which should only be used on things like text messages and anonymous forum posts with great care), then I am sure you know what the issue is.  And I am equally sure you know it has nothing to do with any deception regarding my experiences with the polygraph.

But, again, I understand that it easier for you to attack me than it is for you to believe me.  That's too bad.