Normal Topic Help. I do not think I passed (Read 3328 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box Midwest_Boy
New User

Help. I do not think I passed
Aug 6th, 2007 at 8:47pm
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
I took my poly exam today for a local corrections position. It was one of the last two steps in the hiring process. I studied the book and read almost the entire forum. I went into it not having much of anything to hide. The test itself was very short ( only about 4 minutes in length ). It was given to me twice with the order the questions were asked changed around. I reacted to a very obvious control question without any hesitation. The questions were also read to me prior to the first exam. Upon the conclusion the examiner told me I reacted both times to the question " Have you ever been involved in an illegal sex act" I was blown away by this. I HAVE NEVER BEEN involved in anything remotely like this. He of course prodded me for any information as to why I reacted. I realized this was an interrogation technique. I explained to him if it was illegal for me to have sex with my underage girlfriend when I was 17, then I suppose so. I need any and all opinions on my situation. I do not know what to think of this.

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box greatasset
New User

Re: Help. I do not think I passed
Reply #1 - Aug 8th, 2007 at 6:14am
Well, I just wanted to let you know that I am on the same boat as you! I recently took my poly for a local law enforcement agency and I reacted to questions that didn't even apply to me!!! I was blown away by the results of the polygraph, and I am so upset to think that I might be disqualified because of the results! I just wanted to share with you that BELIEVE YOU ME, you are not alone, and I refuse to believe that most people are liars! But, most people do fail polygraphs!