Normal Topic CVSA took my Job (Read 2857 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box chobee36co
New User

CVSA took my Job
Jan 30th, 2007 at 5:45am
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
Embarrassed Embarrassed, I am a Law Enforcment Officer in Florida, I have been on the job for over 7 years. I was accused of an on duty policy violation in which I may lose my certifcate. I did not violate any policies or was I any where around the incident when it occured. I gave my statement and was suspended without pay. I stayed on suspension for 17 days. I was given three options 1. refuse to take CVSA and be terminated, 2. take the CVSA and if I failed I would be terminated or 3. confess to the crime and see what happens. I could not confess to something I had NO part of, I was not involved. There are two people stating I was involved only after they changed thier statements four times. The CVSA operator had tested the two accusors one week before me and I heard they had passed. How could they pass if they're lying, and how was operator going to pass me after they passed. According to my own research this is a stress test, I have been stressed for 17 days wondering what was going to happen! I have tried to research studies on the CVSA but unable to find complete studies, I have found many opinions of the studies. I am appealing the termination and will go infront of a board of my peers. I want to present entire studies and have several exapmles stating that the CVSA was wrong and not a valid test. I want to prove it is wrong more than it is right. Can anyone help me protect my family, my reputation and my career?

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box nonombre
Especially Senior User

Re: CVSA took my Job
Reply #1 - Jan 30th, 2007 at 6:55am
Contact the American Polygraph Association (www.polygraph.org). ; They have research results available regarding CVSA validity.

Good luck...

Nonombre

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box yankeedog
Senior User