Normal Topic Is demo of CVSA application/s avaliable ? (Read 15880 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box Darius
New User

Is demo of CVSA application/s avaliable ?
Jun 18th, 2006 at 2:01am
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
Hi,

I would like to view and record yes/no response pattern charts to see and analyse my own responses to some questions selected on my own.
Is there avaliable any demo software to let me record voice pattern charts ?

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box OfficerWannabe
New User

Re: Is demo of CVSA application/s avaliable ?
Reply #1 - Jul 15th, 2006 at 1:26am
Hi,

While I don't know of any specific "free" CVSA software out there, you can get good results by simply downloading free audio recording software.   

Before continuing, here's a little background on myself (w/o giving giving away my secret super-hero identity):

Before working in LE I was an audio engineer (among other things) specializing in psychoacoustics.  I am a certified expert in the field of audio analysis, dynamics and physics.  After having taken a CVSA myself, I decided to conduct a scientific experiment (to satisfy my curiosity).  Although I passed the CVSA, it had nothing to do with telling the truth.  It was simply dumb luck that I passed.

Without going into the complete details (it would take many pages to explain the base of comparisions, proceedures, etc.) of the experiment, here is the short version:  Using a million dollar audio recording faciltly, equipped with state-of-the-art audio processing, recording and analysing hardware and software, as well as "critical recording" quality condenser microphones costing thousands of dollars, I basically did what I describe below, but in addition I also ran frequency comparisons, THD and S/N ration comparisions to those of what were actual truth "no's" to those of deliberate lie "no's" and "no's" to no questions at all.