Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 [2] 3 4  ReplyAdd Poll Send TopicPrint
Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) Vegas Polygraph (Read 15862 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box nonombre
Especially Senior User

Re: Vegas Polygraph
Reply #15 - Apr 19th, 2006 at 12:17am
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
Just wondering Tarlain,

What do you do for a living?  I am not being a smart ass here.  I would really like to know...

Nonombre

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box Tarlain
Senior User

Reply #16 - Apr 19th, 2006 at 2:02am
I had to think about whether I should answer this question.  Then I wondered why I was evening debating with myself...and it hit me.  I don't TRUST you.   

My occupation is extremely unique and would stick out like a sore thumb if my future mindreaders were to peruse this site.  So for the sake of my fun, I guess that will have to suffice. 

I do my job because I enjoy helping people overcome illness...and love patient care.  I find it appalling that others spend the "bulk" of their time lying to these same people...while looking down upon them for refusing to lay their souls bare before you.  It baffles the mind.

edit:  i'm not a doctor or rn...before that assuming mind begins.  it really is quite unique.

IP Logged

Especially Senior User

Reply #17 - Apr 19th, 2006 at 4:06am
Tarlain wrote on Apr 19th, 2006 at 2:02am:
I had to think about whether I should answer this question.  Then I wondered why I was evening debating with myself...and it hit me.  I don't TRUST you.  

My occupation is extremely unique and would stick out like a sore thumb if my future mindreaders were to peruse this site.  So for the sake of my fun, I guess that will have to suffice. 

I do my job because I enjoy helping people overcome illness...and love patient care.  I find it appalling that others spend the "bulk" of their time lying to these same people...while looking down upon them for refusing to lay their souls bare before you.  It baffles the mind.