Normal Topic can someone please give advice..help..! (Read 3362 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box down__and__out
New User

can someone please give advice..help..!
Dec 23rd, 2005 at 3:11am
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
I am a sub contractor in Florida, I was contracted to remodel kitchen cabinets in a customers home. One week after the remodel was complete; the local police contacted me and requested an interview with me. They said the customer for whom I did the remodel filed a police report for missing jewelry. I agreed and proceeded to the interview seeing has how I have nothing to hide or fear. They told me that they had more suspects to interview in addition to me, the electrician, appliance delivery people, cabinet company, etc. 
They tape recorded the interview, and during the process pulled out a finger print card and stated that they had recovered evidence in the form of finger prints from the jewelry box. They asked if I would comply and let them take my finger prints and come down to the station to take a voice stress test. I said sure, no problem, because again I have nothing to hide, because I did not do anything wrong. 
My question is this,
I have been doing some research on this type of test, and I find that they pretty much are useless, or similar to a polygraph. Should I allow them to do a VSA seeing as how I know for a fact that I have loads of stress anyway, and I am almost positive I would fail because of this. Besides, wouldn’t the finger prints be sufficient enough proof to clear me from their list of suspects.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
???

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box mustbaliar
Senior User

Re: can someone please give advice..help..!
Reply #1 - Dec 23rd, 2005 at 3:34am