Normal Topic PASSED???? (Read 3582 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box BoogieGlock9
New User

PASSED????
Jul 29th, 2005 at 11:30pm
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
I took a polygraph a couple weeks ago for a PD and I studied 
Dougs manual for about a month. I went in the polygraph with confidence. after I started the test though I started getting real nervous I felt like I couldnt breathe I was worrying about thinking too much about petty things..I was sweating. I was worried about the pad they made sit on... worried about getting caught using CM's. after we tested 5 times she just said thank you and unhooked me acting very distant and not looking at me in the eyes....... when earlier she was very friendly almost flirty. I took this as a bad sign. I asked her if I passed and she said "ILL have to chart it and see"  so on the way home I was assuring myself that I did all the countermeasures right and then it hit me I made a critical mistake I screwed up with knownlies and irrelevants, I did this wierd off the wall reactions that Doug said not to do several times in his manual. I wont describe what I did wrong so that you guys wont accuse me of being a polygrapher. but I did screw up. I thought for sur I was done. I lost countless hours of sleep over this.my dream job was over, I paniced and screwed up. anyways a couple days later I emaile Doug and told him what I did and hetold me I should be OK but I did indeed do It wrong. Then I started reading this sight and man this sight can be very discouraging and helpful its hard to tell whats accuarate or not and noe gives a follow up on what their results were. I talked to my background investigator today 3 weeks later..... I PASSED!!!!!!!!!. I just wanted to wite this to encourage people who leave with a bad feelig. THANK YOU

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box polyfool
Especially Senior User

Re: PASSED????
Reply #1 - Jul 30th, 2005 at 2:05am
BoogieGlock9: