Normal Topic State of FBI IA Hiring (Read 10834 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box rv8pilot
New User

State of FBI IA Hiring
Feb 3rd, 2005 at 9:35pm
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
FYI.  I have been applying to FBI IA position for two years now.  This is the latest that I know on the status of things.  The FBI has cancelled all Intelligence Analyst applications that had a closing date of Sept 27, 2004.  They plan to request new applications in the "near future".  I have been in contact with the staffing dept in DC since I started applying, and up until last week they said that my application was in the Most Qualified list and would be distributed to the offices I applied to as soon as they (staffing) were told to go.  I know people in the offices that I applied to, and they had no knowledge that this was going to happen.  Apparently, even Section Chiefs are being kept in the dark on the hiring process.  I can't understand what is taking so long in the hiring process.  Since last August I was told by staffing that they were waiting on the new budget to be approved.  It was approved in December, and for more than FBI asked for.   I have a special agent friend who is screaming for help in the analysis dept.  He says most counter-terrorism agents are swamped and are in dire need of help.  So what's the hold-up?  Anybody have any guesses?

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box Jeffery
Very Senior User

Re: State of FBI IA Hiring
Reply #1 - Feb 4th, 2005 at 1:46am
No idea on why things seemed messed up.  But take this as an omen of things to come if you get the job.

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box Fair Chance
God Member

Reply #2 - Feb 4th, 2005 at 6:28pm
Dear RV8PILOT,