Normal Topic failing FBI phase 1 (Read 26009 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box chris jones

failing FBI phase 1
Jun 12th, 2004 at 10:58am
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
I revieved a letter from the FBI about a month ago saying that I have failed the phase 1 test.  What I do not understand was that prior to the test, I have been studying NONSTOP for over a month.  I bought several books and study guides, make flashcards, and put in long hours at the local library preparing for this test.  I even memorized the entire hiring process.

Being a software egineer graduate, I would think I should have least past the first test.  I was truthful and honest to all the questions reguarding myself.  I just dont understand why I failed.

I know I have to wait 1 year for me to reapply agian, but I was hoping if there is something I could do... maybe take the test again (I doubt it).  Any suggestions would be grateful.   

If not the FBI, are there any other agencies that are hiring right now?

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box Fair Chance
God Member

Re: failing FBI phase 1
Reply #1 - Jun 13th, 2004 at 6:27am
All Homeland Security Jobs are on hold right now.  The FBI is in a "hiring frenzy" and if you were not acceptable now it is unlikely that they will accept you in the near future.  The CIA is in a freeze since George's retirement and the government is looking at a huge picture (such as MI8 in Britain).

Do not hold your breath since the whole country is in a state of turmoil.  I do not want to ring the alarm bells but the horse is out of control and somebody must grab hold of the reins soon.

Regards.
« Last Edit: Jun 13th, 2004 at 6:09pm by Fair Chance »  

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box Anonymous

Reply #2 - Jul 9th, 2004 at 10:47pm
Fair Chance,