Normal Topic law enforcement should get a clue (Read 2573 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box Speros Braga

law enforcement should get a clue
Nov 4th, 2003 at 6:08pm
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
I am a college student who is doing an in depth report on the use/misuse of lie detector tests.  I discovered your extraordinary website from a classmates' tip.  I have been online looking at various articles and statements from a wide array of cases and viewpoints.  I don't ever plan on taking a lie detector test, so my research in not for my own benefit.  I feel that anitpolygraph.org is by far the most in depth and comprehensive site available in regards to lie detection theory and application.  I find it quite amusing that even police websites such as 911hotjobs.com are selling informative books and cds on how to manipulate these exams.  What does it say when the very people who endorse these phony exams are now making profit from enlightening the public about their workings.  From all of the information I have gathered thus far, it is my belief that the end is near for these archaic tests.  Just in my general discussion I have had with people who have never researched the issue, it is the overwhelming common belief that lie detector tests are a joke.  My psychology professor concurs that these tests are without validity and should be taken no more seriously than a magic 8-ball.  I will continue to share my newly found information with my colleagues and peers.  George, I think you are a brilliant and very educated man.  Your accomplishments merit much praise.

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box PolyCop

Re: law enforcement should get a clue
Reply #1 - Nov 4th, 2003 at 8:43pm
Quote: