Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) I passed - and it was still horrible.... (Read 11747 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box Anonymous

I passed - and it was still horrible....
Jul 14th, 2003 at 1:07am
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
Just thought I would post a little bit about my experience with a Pre-employment polygraph.  I would be interested to hear from others what they think about what happened to me.

I have been working on contract with a LE agency for about 2 years.  I have enjoyed the work and my co-workers and have found the environment to be a good place to work.  Recently new management took over our area.  A few months ago, the new manager asked me to think about coming to work for them permanently, and I couldn't think of any good reason not to - and I could think of a few good reasons why I should.  Plans have been in the works since then to bring me on full-time in the fall.

Our department is involved in the support of the IT systems for this LEA, and as such we have the potential to be in contact with sensitive information.  Standard operating procedure is to polygraph anyone that will be working with the most sensitive data - This is a very small group.  3 weeks ago, they polygraphed a few people who would be starting a new project, including a contractor who had been there for a while.  (Let's call him "meathead".)  On the day of the interview, Meathead never came back.  POOF! He's gone!  He came in to work as usual that morning, went for his test and never came back.  Apparently, he didn't get very far into his pre-test interview and was DQ'ed.  They never even hooked him up - he made some sort of admission and was eliminated.