Normal Topic A question about legal action.... (Read 4051 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box OkieBoy
User

A question about legal action....
Apr 28th, 2003 at 11:33am
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
Hi,
I am a published author and a convicted sex-offender (indecent exposure).  I admit to my guilt to that crime, and I have served three years probation, which is over this coming August.  I have used the "sting" method to pass every single polygraph, after finding that no matter how much I told the truth the polygrapher flunked me.
My question is this: Should I take legal action after probation against my therapist, the polygrapher, or against the county that sentenced me?
I have talked this over with my lawyer some, and we feel that using the "sting" method, we could prove in a court of law that the polygraph is bogus, and therefore the therapy treatment was bogus.
Has anyone ever attempted this before?
Would it cause me more trouble than benefit?
Could I face jail time by admitting to a court that I used the "sting" method to pass all of my polygraphs during probation?
I have both the money and the will to start this lawsuit against the city and my therapist as soon as I get off of probation.....should I go through with it?

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box Administrator
Administrator

Re: A question about legal action....
Reply #1 - Apr 28th, 2003 at 4:58pm
OkieBoy,

Welcome to the AntiPolygraph.org message board. Please do not cross-post the same message to multiple forums; duplicate copies will be deleted.

--AntiPolygraph.org Administrator

AntiPolygraph.org Administrator
IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box orolan
Especially Senior User

Reply #2 - Apr 28th, 2003 at 5:27pm
OkieBoy,