Page Index Toggle Pages: [1] 2 3  ReplyAdd Poll Send TopicPrint
Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) Truthfull but Still Failed a Poly and CVSA (Read 21809 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box Joseph
New User

Truthfull but Still Failed a Poly and CVSA
Aug 31st, 2002 at 6:24am
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
I have been following this site with interest for just about one year now.  I have finally decided to share my two experiences becuase I really want feedback from the members of this site.  Here it goes.

I was a reserve police officer for the LAPD from 1990 to 1993.  In 1993, I was accused of fondling my 16 year old neighbor's breasts over her clothing.  A criminal investigation was conducted by the LA County Sheriff's Department (I lived in a county area at the time) and I was cleared completely.  I had proof that she was lying.  To keep this post short and readable I have omitted the details, but I would be happy to discuss the entire incident in other posts if anyone is interested.

Since I was a police officer, LAPD's Internal Affairs also investigated the incident after the LASD completed the criminal investigation.  The lead IAD investigator told me that it came down to my word against hers.  While he felt that I am a credible person and that my neighbor was not very credible (she kept changing major detials of her story), he would like me to take a polygraph to erase any shadow of a doubt in his mind.  He told me that if I passed the poly, he would be convinced of my innocence and he would close the case as unfounded.