Normal Topic To be a military police officer do you take a poly (Read 20288 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box George_W_Bush

To be a military police officer do you take a poly
Jun 23rd, 2002 at 9:45am
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
Well do you i would like to know.

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box Mustang6
New User

Re: To be a military police officer do you take a
Reply #1 - Jul 26th, 2002 at 9:35pm
While your question is dated, I thought I would respond in case you are still interested.  However, I do want to make a distinction in the use of terminolgy, MP Officer vice Military Policeman.  They are distinctly different.  I am a former officer whose "branch" was MP.  The amount of actual law enforcement (LE) I did was miniscule, and likely not even worthy of the classification LE by true LE professionals.  That being said, you DO NOT take any sort of polygraph for enlistment into the US Army Military Police Corps.  If you are commissioned as a Second Lieutenant (OCS, ROTC, USMA, etc.) you also DO NOT take a polygraph.  I will caveat my statement, in that for specific duty assignments as an officer or enlisted, a polygraph could be required depending on the location, description of duties and security classifications of the assignment.  Hope this helps and isn't too late.  v/r M6

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box Anonymous

Reply #2 - Sep 28th, 2003 at 8:38am
Maybe you can help me with this. I filled  out the SF-86 (app for national security clearance). They asked about past history of ever seeing a psychologist. I answered NO. If they conduct a Top Secret investigation for clearance (my job requires only a SECRET but I may get assigned to a base that requires TS)  will they find out? If so what are the consequences? How could they find out. I'm in DEP and dont want to get disqualified.
THanks reply email please.

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box Gully
New User

Reply #3 - Jan 19th, 2006 at 10:47pm