Normal Topic I need help !!! (Read 5057 times)
Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box Myst
New User

I need help !!!
Feb 27th, 2002 at 11:50pm
Mark & QuoteQuote Print Post  
I'm a soldier in the army of a country I won't mention. I'm 18. My work envolves dealing with highly classified material, so by procedure I was required to take a polygraph test. This was today.

I didn't pass.

This would be a good place to mention that I'm not entirely innocent. I have used pot a few times in my past. However, being in the army pervents me from even admitting to this, because by the army law, I can be sent to jail even for this.
I've read the book. However this test was different, and it completely threw me.
First of all, there was no stim test. The test was of a format not mentioned by the book, it consisted of a few rounds, each with 3 sets of 6 questions. The first was:
Is your name x? [yes]
Do you intend to lie in the following questions?
relevent
relevent
relevent
relevent
Is your last name y? [yes]
[the first 2 and the last question are in every round]